Dallas County Commissioners Court


At the heart of Dallas County is the Commissioners Court.  Each Texas County has four commissioners and a county judge who serve on this court.  The county is divided into four districts, and the voters of each district elect a commissioner to serve a four-year term.  All the voters of the county elect the county judge to a four-year term.  Dallas County Judge Clay Jenkins is the presiding officer of our County Commissioners Court.