DO NOT REMOVE BEFORE MAY 31, 2024 **ELECTIONS ADMINISTRATOR** 

## NOTICE OF APPOINTMENT AND MEETING SCHEDULE FOR THE MAY 4, 2024 JOINT & SPECIAL ELECTION

On this 1<sup>st</sup> day of April 2024 in accordance with Sections 87.001, 87.023 and 87.027 of the Texas Elections Code, Dallas County hereby appoints the following individuals to serve on the Dallas County Signature Verification Committee for the May 4, 2024 Joint & Special Election.

Jose Plata, Chair	Michael Cartwright	Sharon Mopping	Melba Barrett -R, Alternate
8428 Capriola Ln	2229 St Francis Ave	4837 Ashbrook Rd	529 Hawthorne St
Dallas, TX 75228	Dallas, TX 75228	Dallas, TX 75227	Irving, TX 75061
Vickie Redd	Byron Demus	Jean Tally	Weaver Patterson -D, Alternate
1021 Pecan Crossing Dr #3411	2047 Vatican Cir	4136 Goodfellow Dr	803 Stewart Dr
DeSoto, TX 75115	Dallas, TX 75224	Dallas, TX 75229	Dallas, TX 75208
Brenda Arnold	Susan Dendler	Shannon Barnett, Alternate	Jacqueline Bailey, Alternate
9524 Lake Highlands Dr	722 Wildgrove Dr	4520 Harvest Hill Rd	3121 Kenningston Dr
Dallas, TX 75218	Garland, TX 75041	Dallas, TX 75244	Mesquite, TX 75150

The May 4, 2024 Joint & Special Election Signature Verification Committee will process ballots for the Election Day tabulation from 9:00 am on Monday, April 22, 2024 until 5:00 pm on Friday, May 10, 2024 at 1520 Round Table Road, Dallas, TX 75247, Room 141A. Contact Chaka Terrell at (214) 819-6393 for further information on meeting locations and schedules.

**RECOMMENDED FOR APPROVAL BY:** 

Ulan 04012024

Chaka C Terrell, Presiding Election Official Date

APPROVED BY:

2024

Heider Garcia, Elections Administrator