Home   |  Contact  |  Dallas County
Weather  WEATHER
HR Home
Dallas County Home
"Ban–the–Box" Policy
Benefits
Contact Us
County Holidays
County Pay Days
DART Pass Program
Sheriff and Constable Deputy Exam Announcements
Deputy Exam Results
Sheriff Promotional Exam Announcement
Promotional Exam Results
Employee Assistance Program (EAP)
Employee Discounts
Employee Leave
Employee Self Service System (ESS)
Grievance Process
HR Forms
HR Policies and Procedures
Job Descriptions
Jobs
New Employee Orientation
One Stop HR Center
Payroll Direct Deposit Form
Retirement Benefits
Salary Schedules
Title VI Policy
Whistleblower Notification
W4 Form
What’s New
Dallas County Human Resources/Civil Service
Contact Us
 
Mailing address: Renaissance Tower
1201 Elm Street, 23rd Floor
Suite 2300-B
Dallas,  TX 75270

Telephone Number: (214) 653-7638
Fax Number: (214) 653-7608
 
ADMINISTRATION
 
Urmit Graham, Interim Director
(214) 653-7668
Urmit.Graham@dallascounty.org
 
Jose Melendez, PH.D, Assistant Director of Programs
(214) 653-7638
Jose.Melendez@dallascounty.org
 
Vickie Glasco, Administrative Assistant
(214) 653-7668
Vickie.Glasco@dallascounty.org
 
Brandon Denson, HR Analyst II
(214) 653-7633
Brandon.Denson@dallascounty.org
 
EMPLOYMENT SERVICES DIVISION

Jose Melendez, Ph.D. – Assistant Director of Programs
Jose.Melendez@dallascounty.org
(214) 653-6044
Onboarding
Job posting and advertising, recruiting, application screening, new employee orientation, temporary employment, skills testing, and employment verification
Carmon Brown, Human Resources Analyst III
(214) 653-6515
carmon.brown@dallascounty.org
  Lisa Quirino, HR Technician III
(214) 653-7638
lisa.quirino@dallascounty.org
 
Paquela Holt, HR Analyst
(214) 653-6067
pholt@dallascounty.org
  Yulonda Fletcher, HR Analyst
(214) 653-7634
Yulonda.Fletcher@dallascounty.org
 
COMPENSATION DIVISION

Jose Melendez, Ph.D.-Assistant Director of Programs
Jose.Melendez@dallascounty.org
214-653-6044
Compensation
Development and interpretation of compensation policies and procedures, job analysis and evaluation, desk audits, position description reviews, salary surveys, and salary determination
Jim Sparkman, Human Resources
Analyst

(214) 653-7624
james.sparkman@dallascounty.org
  Shirley Johnson, Human Resources Analyst
(214) 653-6052
shirley.johnson2@dallascounty.org
 
EMPLOYEE SERVICES DIVISION

Urmit Graham – Assistant Director
Urmit.Graham@dallascounty.org
(214) 653-7604
Training / Staff Development / Civil Service / Employee Relations
Training design and delivery, training schedules and enrollment, professional development, organizational development, and performance consulting.
Kelvin Alexander, HR Analyst V/Trainer
(214) 653-7626
Kelvin.Alexander@dallascounty.org
  Jose Moreno, HR Analyst III/Trainer
(214) 653-6063
Jose.Moreno@dallascounty.org
 
Louis Clark, HR Technician
(214) 653-6060
Louis.Clark@dallascounty.org
 
 
Policy/procedure development and interpretation, grievance and disciplinary action administration, compliance issues, civil service administration, sheriff’s testing, work/life programs, and unemployment insurance.
Phyllis Jones, HR Analyst III/Civil Service Coordinator
(214) 653-6045
Phyllis.Jones@dallascounty.org
  Kelly Simon, HR Analyst IV/Employee Relations Specialist
(214) 653-7625
Kelly.Simon@dallascounty.org
[top]
EMPLOYEE BENEFITS

Ruthie Huddlen – HR Supervisor
Ruthie.Huddlen@dallascounty.org
(214) 653-7605
Employee Benefits
Employee benefit programs: Insurance - health, vision, dental, life, and long term disability - and Employee Assistance Program (EAP)
Tess McCall
HR Analyst III/Benefit Specialist

(214) 653-6579
tess.mccall@dallascounty.org
  VACANT
HR Benefit Technician III
     
RETURN TO WORK PROGRAMS

Ricky Patridge – HR Supervisor
Ricky.Patridge@dallascounty.org
(214) 653-6585
Workers Compensation / Safety / Drug and Alcohol Testing
Oversight and coordination of services related to workers compensation, safety, and drug and alcohol testing.
Alina Espinoza, HR Technician II
(214) 653-7667
alina.espinoza@dallascounty.org
 
[top]
 
Sheriff’s Department personnel paperwork related to timekeeping, step increases, and new employee orientation
Alma Natera, HR Technician
(214) 741-1094
alma.natera@dallascounty.org
  Lilia Dyess, HR Technician
(214) 741-1094
lilia.dyess@dallascounty.org