The Chair for the 2022-2023 term is Dr. Elba Garcia, Dallas County Commissioner, District 4. The Co-Chair is Ellyce Lindberg, Assistant District Attorney for Dallas County. The daily operations of the CJAB are managed by the Dallas County Criminal Justice Department with Director Charlene Randolph and CJAB Coordinator Jessica Gamez. Questions regarding CJAB documents, agendas, and meetings can be directed to CJAB Coordinator Jessica Gamez 214.761.1389.

CJAB is comprised of two primary bodies; the Executive Committee and the General Membership Committee. The Executive Committee Members are established in the by-laws. The current members are:

Chair Members:

  • CJAB Chair – The Honorable Elba Garcia, Dallas County Commissioner, District 4
  • CJAB Co-Chair – Ellyce Lindberg, Asst. District Attorney

Standing Committee Chair Members:

  • Criminal Justice Administration  – Charlene Randolph
  • Jail population Management Committee - LaShonda Jefferson
  • Fair Defense Committee – Lynn Richardson
  • Justice of the Peace Committee – Judge Valencia Nash
  • Law Enforcement/Jurisprudence Committee – Chief Brian Sylvester and  Ellyce Lindberg
  • Pretrial Committee –Duane Steele and Jeff Segura
  • Reentry Committee– Christina Melton Crain
  • Research Committee – Dr. Jennifer Gonzalez