-A A A+



Contact Us

Renaissance Tower - 1201 Elm Street, 23rd Floor, Suite 2300-B, Dallas, TX 75270
Telephone: (214) 653-7638 • Fax: (214) 653-7608


Dallas County Human Resources/Civil Service Contact Us

Mailing addressRenaissance Tower
1201 Elm Street, 23rd Floor
Suite 2300-B
Dallas,  TX 75270
Telephone(214) 653-7638
Fax Number(214) 653-7608

ADMINISTRATION


Urmit Graham, Interim Director

(214) 653-7668
Urmit.Graham@dallascounty.org

Jose Melendez, PH.D, Assistant Director of Programs

(214) 653-7638
Jose.Melendez@dallascounty.org


Vickie Glasco, Administrative Assistant

(214) 653-7668
Vickie.Glasco@dallascounty.org


Brandon Denson, HR Analyst II

(214) 653-7633
Brandon.Denson@dallascounty.org

EMPLOYMENT SERVICES DIVISION


Jose Melendez, Ph.D. – Assistant Director of Programs
Jose.Melendez@dallascounty.org
(214) 653-6044

Onboarding


Job posting and advertising, recruiting, application screening,
new employee orientation, temporary employment,
skills testing, and employment verification


Carmon Brown, Human Resources Analyst II

(214) 653-6515
carmon.brown@dallascounty.org


Lisa Quirino, 
Human Resources Technician II
(214) 653-7638
lisa.quirino@dallascounty.org


Paquela Holt, Human Resources Analyst II

(214) 653-6067
pholt@dallascounty.org


Yulonda Fletcher,
Human Resources Analyst II
(214) 653-7634
Yulonda.Fletcher@dallascounty.org


COMPENSATION DIVISION


Jose Melendez, Ph.D.-Assistant Director of Programs
Jose.Melendez@dallascounty.org
214-653-6044

Compensation


Development and interpretation of compensation policies and procedures,
job analysis and evaluation, desk audits, position description reviews,
salary surveys, and salary determination



Jim Sparkman, Human Resources
Analyst 
(V) 
(214) 653-7624
james.sparkman@dallascounty.org


Shirley Johnson, Human Resources Analyst 
(iii)
(214) 653-6052
shirley.johnson2@dallascounty.org

EMPLOYEE SERVICES DIVISION


Urmit Graham – Assistant Director
Urmit.Graham@dallascounty.org
(214) 653-7604

Training / Staff Development / Civil Service / Employee Relations


Training design and delivery, training schedules and enrollment,
professional development, organizational development,
and performance consulting.


Kelvin Alexander, HR Analyst V/Trainer

(214) 653-7626
Kelvin.Alexander@dallascounty.org


Jose Moreno, HR Analyst III/Trainer

(214) 653-6063
Jose.Moreno@dallascounty.org


Louis Clark, HR Technician
(214) 653-6060
Louis.Clark@dallascounty.org


Policy/procedure development and interpretation, grievance and disciplinary
action administration, compliance issues, civil service administration,
sheriff’s testing, work/life programs, and
unemployment insurance.


Phyllis Jones, HR Analyst III/Civil Service Coordinator

(214) 653-6045
Phyllis.Jones@dallascounty.org


Kelly Hall, HR Analyst IV/Employee Relations Specialist
(214) 653-7625
Kelly.hall@dallascounty.org

EMPLOYEE BENEFITS


Ruthie Huddlen – HR Supervisor
Ruthie.Huddlen@dallascounty.org
(214) 653-7605

Employee Benefits


Employee benefit programs: Insurance - health, vision, dental, life,
and long term disability - and Employee
Assistance Program (EAP)



Tess McCall
HR Analyst III/Benefit Specialist

(214) 653-6579
tess.mccall@dallascounty.org


Andrea Navarrette
HR Benefit Technician III

(214) 653-6161
Andrea.Navarrette@dallascounty.org

RETURN TO WORK PROGRAMS


Ricky Patridge – HR Supervisor
Ricky.Patridge@dallascounty.org
(214) 653-6585

Workers Compensation / Safety / Drug and Alcohol Testing


Oversight and coordination of services related to workers compensation,
safety, and drug and alcohol testing.


Alina Espinoza, HR Technician II
(214) 653-7667
alina.espinoza@dallascounty.org


Sheriff’s Department personnel paperwork related to timekeeping,
step increases, and new employee orientation


Alma Natera, HR Technician

(214) 741-1094
alma.natera@dallascounty.org


Lilia Dyess, HR Technician

(214) 741-1094
lilia.dyess@dallascounty.org