Consumer Council Committee

Meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 12p.m.

Committee Members
Donna Wilson, ChairSattriona Nyachwaya, Vice Chair
David BeckerJamie CollinsAlegandro Deets
Linda FreemanKristy HalyburtonLionel Hillard
Robert McGee, IIHelen TurnerRicky Tyler
Auntjuan WileyJulie Wilson-CaldwellHelen Zimba

Charge: Empowering consumers through education by providing the tools and knowledge to interact with those individuals and committees that affect categorical service delivery of the Ryan White Treatment Extension Act, including the Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS).

The Consumer Council Committee advocates on important issues for the Dallas EMA HIV Community by participating in:

  • the Service Prioritization and Setting Process
  • various community events
  • national and local conferences and summits
  • producing a series of educational forums