The North Dallas Government Center at 10056 Marsh Lane, Dallas, Texas 75229 has been closed until further notice due to tornado damage from the inclement weather on Sunday, October 20, 2019.

For a list of helpful recovery resources, please click the “October 2019 Tornado Resources” link in the orange Hot Links box.

-A A A+

Definitions and Acronyms

  • ADAP: AIDS Drug Assistance Program, run by the State to provide medications & primary care to uninsured people living with HIV/AIDS (PLWHA)
  • Administrative Agent (AA): Dallas County Health & Human Services, that administers the day-to-day operations of the Ryan White contracts
  • EMA: Eligible Metropolitan Area – An urban area that received funds under Part A or the Ryan White law. The Dallas EMA consists of 12 counties.
  • Grantee: The Dallas County Health & Human Services – the agency that oversees Ryan White funds.
  • HRSA: Health Resources Services Administration – The federal agency that administers the Ryan White Act nationally.
  • MAI: Minority AIDS Initiative – A portion of the Ryan White funds that are targeted to reducing health disparities among minority populations.
  • PLWHA: An abbreviation for “people living with HIV/AIDS”
  • Ryan White Treatment Extension Act: The federal legislation that authorizes funds for health and social services for PLWHA. Formerly known as the Ryan White CARE Act.
  • EMA: Eligible Metropolitan Area
  • HSDA: Health Services Delivery Area