In observance of Juneteenth, Dallas County offices will be closed on Wednesday, June 19th.

TAPP Board

Records Building - 500 Elm Street, Suite 6100, Dallas, TX 75202
Phone: (214) 653-6653 | E-mail:

An eleven-member Trail and Preserve Program Board assists the County with the operations of its trail program and open space program. This advisory board recommends to the Commissioners Court which projects the County should pursue; it proposes possible policy changes, funding priorities, and program goals; and it works to increase the public's awareness of the County's open space and trail systems.

  • Ed Koppman, Chair, County Judge Appointment
  • Javier Vilchis, District 4 Appointment
  • Rinkesh Desai, District 2 Appointment
  • Andy Jones, Joint Appointment
  • Philip Hiatt Haigh - County Judge Appointment
  • Fred Washington - District 1 Appointment
  • William Freeman - District 3 Appointment
  • Shahzad Chaudhry - District 2 Appointment
  • Amy Martin - District 1 Appointment
  • Rick Kopf - District 2 Appointment
  • Kiphani Allen - District 3 Appointment


The Trail and Preserve Program Board typically meets the first Thursday morning of every February, April, June, August, October, and December.
The next meeting will be held on:

Thursday, June 6, 2024, at 9:00 a.m. 

Dallas County Records Building
Innovation Training Room, 7th Floor
500 Elm Street, Dallas, TX 75202

Meeting DateAgendaMinutesPresentationHandouts
May 9, 2024acrobat iconacrobat iconacrobat iconacrobat icon
April 4, 2024acrobat iconacrobat iconacrobat iconacrobat icon
February 1, 2024acrobat iconacrobat iconacrobat iconacrobat icon


Past Meetings

Click here to view information on past meetings.