For Dallas County Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates and Information, please click the links below:
COVID-19 Main Site   |    COVID-19 Vaccine   |    Reopenings and Operational Updates    |    Cares Act Funding
Emergency Housing Assistance Program - 2021 (EHAP-2021)

-A A A+



Dallas County Probate Court Investigators’ Office

Due to the current coronavirus epidemic, the Probate Court Investigators’ Office is not open to the public for visitors. We are, however, still operating and able to respond to inquiries via telephone and email. Contact information for the staff is listed below.

 
LaNasha D. Houze, Esq.
Director of Probate Court Operations
Attorney for the Courts Investigators’ Office
Phone: 214-653-6071
lanasha.houze@dallascounty.org
Karen Zamora, B.S.
Administrative Assistant
Contact for JBCC criminal backgrounds
Phone: 214-653-6446
CIAdmin@dallascounty.org
Alma Garcia-Torrez, LMSW
Supervisor of Guardianship Investigations
Pre-adjudication investigations and TEC §1102 referrals
Phone: 214-653-6328
alma.garcia-torrez@dallascounty.org
Jan Johnson, LCSW, Esq.
Chief Court Visitor, Supervisor of Court Visitor Program Post-adjudication investigations
Phone: 214-875-2586
jan.johnson@dallascounty.org
Kimberly Carson, LMSW
Court Investigator
Pre-adjudication investigations
Phone: 214-653-7551
kimberly.carson@dallascounty.org
Angela Griffin, LMSW
Court Investigator
Post-adjudication and over 50 years of age population
Elder Financial Safety Center Coordinator
Phone: 214-653-7759
angela.griffin@dallascounty.org
Marneshia Linnear, LMSW
Court Investigator
Pre-adjudication investigations and TEC §1102 referrals
Phone: 214-653-7745
marneshia.linnear@dallascounty.org
Nurenia Spencer, LMSW
Court Investigator
Post-adjudication and under 50 years of age population
Phone: 214-653-6533
nurenia.spencer@dallascounty.org