For Dallas County Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates and Information, please click the links below:
COVID-19 Main Site   |    Reopenings and Operational Updates    |    Cares Act Funding
Emergency Housing Assistance Program (EHAP)

-A A A+



Contact Us

Contact Us

2121 Panoramic Circle, Suite 240, Dallas, TX 75212
Telephone: (214) 653-7980 • Fax: (214) 653-7988


HSEM is not affiliated with the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS). The number for DHS is 202-282-8000.

Office of Homeland Security & Emergency Management
Main Number: (214) 653-7980
Phone Number: (214) 653-7587
Duty Phone / 24/7 On-Call: (469) 865-9461
Fax: (214) 653-7988
Mailing Address:
2121 Panoramic Circle
Suite 240
Dallas, TX 75212
Emergency Operations Center
Phone Number: (214) 653-7587
Emergency Management Personnel
Doug Bass, Department Manager / Chief of Emergency Services(214) 653-6952doug.bass@dallascounty.org
Lisa Tatum Brown, Section Chief(214) 653-6962lisa.tatum@dallascounty.org
Colton Goss, Section Chief(214) 653-6943colton.goss@dallascounty.org
Mr. Melvin Cirilo, Section Chief214-653-6931melvin.cirilo@dallascounty.org
Bernardo Salazar, Hazardous Materials Planner(214) 751-4539bernardo.salazar@dallascounty.org
Mr. Scott Tarzwell, Emergency Planning & Volunteer Coordinator(214) 653-6930scott.tarzwell@dallascounty.org
Rachel Rueda, Administrative Assistant(214) 653-7980rachel.rueda@dallascounty.org