-A A A+



Contact Us

Renaissance Tower - 1201 Elm Street, 23rd Floor, Suite 2300-B, Dallas, TX 75270
Telephone: (214) 653-7638 • Fax: (214) 653-7608


Dallas County Human Resources/Civil Service Contact Us

Mailing addressRenaissance Tower
1201 Elm Street, 23rd Floor
Suite 2300-B
Dallas,  TX 75270
Telephone(214) 653-7638
Fax Number(214) 653-7608

ADMINISTRATION

Urmit Graham, Interim Director
(214) 653-7668
Urmit.Graham@dallascounty.org
Jose Melendez, PH.D - Assistant Director of Programs
(214) 653-7638
Jose.Melendez@dallascounty.org
Vickie Glasco, Administrative Assistant
(214) 653-7668
Vickie.Glasco@dallascounty.org
 

EMPLOYMENT SERVICES DIVISION

 

Onboarding

Job posting and advertising, recruiting, application screening, new employee orientation,
temporary employment, skills testing, and employment verification.

Carmon Brown, Human Resources Analyst III
(214) 653-6515
carmon.brown@dallascounty.org

Lisa Quirino, Human Resources Technician III
(214) 653-7638
lisa.quirino@dallascounty.org
Paquela Holt, Human Resources Analyst II
(214) 653-6067
pholt@dallascounty.org
Yulonda Fletcher,Human Resources Analyst II
(214) 653-7634
Yulonda.Fletcher@dallascounty.org

COMPENSATION DIVISION

Urmit Graham, Interim Director
Urmit.Graham@dallascounty.org
(214) 653-7604

Compensation

Development and interpretation of compensation policies and procedures, job analysis and evaluation, desk audits,
position description reviews, salary surveys, and salary determination.
Shirley Johnson, Human Resources Analyst (V)
(214) 653-6052
shirley.johnson2@dallascounty.org
Brandon Denson, HR Analyst III
(214) 653-7633
Brandon.Denson@dallascounty.org
Vacant, Human Resources Analyst (III)
(214)653-7624
 

EMPLOYEE SERVICES DIVISION

Jose Melendez, Ph.D. - Assistant Director of Programs
Jose.Melendez@dallascounty.org
(214) 653-6044

Training / Staff Development / Civil Service / Employee Relations

Training design and delivery, training schedules and enrollment, professional development, organizational development, and performance consulting.

Kelvin Alexander, HR Analyst V/Trainer
(214) 653-7626
Kelvin.Alexander@dallascounty.org

Jose Moreno, HR Analyst III/Trainer
(214) 653-6063
Jose.Moreno@dallascounty.org
Louis Clark, HR Technician
(214) 653-6060
Louis.Clark@dallascounty.org
 
 
Policy/procedure development and interpretation, grievance and disciplinary action administration, compliance issues, civil service administration,sheriff’s testing, work/life programs, and unemployment insurance.

Tikia Clement, HR Analyst III/Civil Service Coordinator
(214) 653-7625
Tikia.Clement@dallascounty.org

Phyllis Jones, HR Analyst IV/Employee Relations Specialist
(214) 653-6045
Phyllis.Jones@dallascounty.org

EMPLOYEE BENEFITS

Ruthie Huddlen, HR Supervisor
(214) 653-7605
Ruthie.Huddlen@dallascounty.org

Employee Benefits

Employee benefit programs: Insurance - health, vision, dental, life, and long term disability - and Employee Assistance Program (EAP).
Julia McDuff, HR Benefit Analyst III
(214) 653-6161
Julia.Mcduff@dallascounty.org
Greg Means, HR Benefit Analyst I
(214) 653-6161
Gregory.Means@dallascounty.org

RETURN TO WORK PROGRAMS

Ricky Patridge – HR Supervisor
Ricky.Patridge@dallascounty.org
(214) 653-6585

Workers Compensation / Safety / Drug and Alcohol Testing

Oversight and coordination of services related to workers compensation, safety, and drug and alcohol testing.

Alexander Perez, HR Techninican II
(214) 653-7667
Alexander.Perez@dallascounty.org

Sheriff’s Department personnel paperwork related to timekeeping, step increases, and new employee orientation.

Alma Natera, HR Technician
(214) 741-1094
alma.natera@dallascounty.org
Lilia Dyess, HR Technician
(214) 741-1094
lilia.dyess@dallascounty.org